Hillside Board of Education

Hillside Board of Education Members

Board President - Laquana Best
lbest@hillsidek12.org

Donald Howard, Jr. - Vice President
dhoward@hillsidek12.org

Jo-Ann Horton Givens
jhortongivens@hillsidek12.org

Helen Egwaikhide 
hegwaikhide@hillsidek12.org

Cheryl Cillo
ccillo@hillsidek12.org

Pinchas Shapiro 
pshapiro@hillsidek12.org

Aniyah Parks
aparks@hillsidek12.org

Calvin Lofton
clofton@hillsidek12.org

Raymond L. Hamlin, Esq.
ray.hamlin@hunthamlinridley.com

  2024 Committee Assignments

Buildings & Grounds Committee

Calvin Lofton - Chairperson
Helen Egwaikhide

Finance Committee

Pinchas Shapiro - Chairperson
Helen Egwaikhide
Cheryl Cillo

Labor Relations Committee

Donald Howard - Chairperson
Pinchas Shapiro
Aniyah Parks

Education Committee

Jo-Ann Horton -Givens - Chairperson
Donald Howard
Aniyah Parks

Policy

Cheryl Cillo - Chairperson
Jo-Ann Horton -Givens

Community Engagement

Jo-Ann Horton Givens - Chairperson
Calvin Lofton

Negotiations Committee

Donald Howard
Jo-Ann Horton Givens
Pinchas Shapiro
Laquana Best

Delegates

Donald Howard-NJSBA
Laquana Best-NJSBA Alternate Delegate
Jo-Ann Horton - Givens - Rep. to the County SBA